Travel Theme: Belonging

Living the “American Dream” of houses, cars, jobs, and stuff stuff stuff, I did not belong.

In the orange bug house in playa negra, costa rica, I did not belong.

In the big white spider house in salinas, ecuador, I did not belong.

In countless hostels I have had much fun and many wonderful times, but I did not belong.

But on the road, with people I love, living in a van, free to go wherever and whenever we chose, I belonged.

On trails that lead to mountain tops, I belong.

Dancing under ocean waves, I belong.

Reading in the grass on a sunny day, I belong.

Funny how having many belongings– brings us nowhere nearer to truly belonging.

van

I DO NOT GO TO FIND MYSELF– IT’S IN THE GOING THAT I CREATE MYSELF.

http://wheresmybackpack.com/

Leave a Reply

